I’ll drown my beliefs

I read two articles yesterday that have really stuck with me.

15 Things You Should Give Up To Be Happy

The One Thing Harder than Ironman

They both made me feel like I need to step up and stop moping and feeling sorry for myself. I still don’t know exactly what’s wrong, as my X-rays  came back fine late yesterday. That doesn’t mean I’m in the clear, X-rays don’t always pick up stress fractures (MRIs are better equipped). I’m crossing my fingers and my toes in hopes that my PT has some insight.

Look, I get it. I’m upset.  I shouldn’t be as upset as I am. I can’t really help how I feel though and I am struggling to remain my normal self. Call me dramatic, roll your eyes, whatever. But I DO realize that having an injury and not being able to run for X amount of time is not the end of the world. I’ve done if before. I can to do it again. There are plenty of other things I can do to occupy my time. Maybe I will get really good at yoga. Or start breaking ellipitcals again (yes, this happened).  So, while I can’t help but feel like an emotional basketcase, somewhere in my crazy head, I also do realize that life will go on. And, as said in Garden State, “Yeah, you’re alright. You’re alive.”

In the grand scheme of things, it’s a short blip in my entire life. ARGH.

Anyway.

I stayed up WAY past my bedtime to watch the Flyers/Penguins game last night. I’m pretty neutral about sports, I don’t mind watching them, but I don’t go out of my way to catch an event. However, Tim is a big Flyers fan, so I put on an orange t-shirt and wore a Flyers Santa hat from the Christmas Bar Crawl and we sat in my living room and watched it. It was a pretty exciting game, as the Flyers came back from losing 3-0 to win in overtime. Due to my inexplicable love of the Mighty Ducks trilogy, I do have some understanding of hockey.

Eric and I in December. And that's the Flyers hat I actually wore last night too!

GOOOOOO TEAM! ? I sort of paid attention, but was also quite interested in cherry vodka, pretzels and Draw Something.

I have my PT appointment later today, and that’s really all I can think about it. Please, someone, give me some good news.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

